Smacking is the best form of discipline. Do yo agree or disagree?

Hitting someone with a palm is common in schools,colleges.because they believe that it is a good form of discipline.every day so many children and young persons are being beaten by teachers, when they have done something wrong in educational institutions.I agree with the statement and this essay will discuss the reasons for it. To begin with,most of the institutions are focusing on discipline rather than education,because it has a apply higher priority when compared with other things.the person who had control over him will be successful in all aspects of life.take an example of a child studying in school,if something done by him is wrong he needs to be punished.in that way he will know what is right and what is wrong.if we haven't done anything he thinks that it is not a bad thing and he will go on continuing the same thing throughout his life. if apply correcting mistakes are not done in someone's childhood,it will affect his future life.take an example of a young person studying in a college.in educational,institutions ragging is a punishable thing.if nothing is done against them more and more are affected by them daily from college to society.while doing the punishment you need to do it alone with the person.because if you punish him in front of everyone,his mindset will become negative by remembering the thing you have done to him and he will feel embarrassed. To conclude that,punishing someone even for small mistakes is not a good approach.somethings can be achievable just by talking to the person,whereas giving punishment for smaller mistakes will have a huge impact on the person thinking ability.in this manner i suggest that think before when you do something to someone.