Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that our daily lives are being changed by information technology, we can hardly live without it. In my opinion, it is a positive trend although it has may have drawbacks. Information technology gives us a brilliant new way of living in modern times which makes life happier and more efficient. Mobile internet is a product of our current information technology which completely changes the way people live a life in payment, working and for leisure. Nothing is impossible once we have a mobile phone in hand, because we can use our mobile phone to order a meal, call a car service, pay the bill and also socialize with our friends. Another benefit is information technology improve our live standards. For example, 2020 is a special year due the COVID-19 pandemic, in order to contain the virus people have to stay at home. Remote working has become a popular way for many companies including our company as new technology such Teams and Cloud software have made us cooperate online efficiently, working at home is benefical to the family and increase happiness. However, there are some disadvantages that are related to information technology. For example, videos have attracted people's excessive attention. These apps are providing people with fun while are also acting as time killer. Like TikTok, which is very popular mobile app, people who are lack of self- displine waste hours in it. In conclusion, information technology is benefical to our society, but need to be aware of it potential harming.