In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that in the future people will prefer to stay in their home country instead of travelling abroad for a holiday. I totally disagree with them since individuals enjoy learning about other cultures and because of the advance in technology people are influenced by others to visit different countries. The main reason why I believe there will always be those who will choose to travel abroad is that people love the thrill of experiencing a new culture. Although I concede that staying in their own country can be more convenient, I believe that individuals like to seek adventure when they are travelling. Having the opportunity to visit a place that is totally different from what they are used to, maybe learning a new language and trying different food is extremely exciting and enriching. Consequently, people want that. Even though it can be challenging sometimes, it gives one a sense of achievement which is partially what makes it so desirable since people have to overcome some of their fears and limitations in order to do it. Another reason is that with the Internet individuals are daily exposed to different realities. With the use of,social-media one is constantly shown the beauties of different places around the world. As a result, they get interested in visiting and experiencing the amazing features of those locations themselves, not only over a screen but in person. To illustrate, in Brazil there are digital influencers that live to travel all over the globe and share their experiences with their followers which causes desire on others to do the same. In conclusion, I reaffirm my opinion that individuals will continue to travel abroad in the future since they are keen on learning about different cultures and with the constant use of social media they are encouraged to visit other countries.