International tourism is now more common than ever before. Some feel it is a positive trend but others don’t. Give your opinion.

Travelling to other countries for leisure and vacation is becoming increasingly popular these days. Some people consider this to be a good thing. However, a part of society is opposed to this trend, claiming that it has a number of negative implications. In the following paragraphs, I'd like to express my viewpoint. Tourism is critical to any country's economy because it generates employment and brings invaluable foreign currency. There are a few countries, such as Hong Kong and Thailand, where tourism contributes a significant portion of their GDP, and as a result, nations encourage tourism to boost their economies. In addition to this, faster modes of transportation, lower travel rates, and increasing per capita income are only a few of the factors that have led to the popularity of leisure travel to other countries. Furthermore, foreign travellers contribute to social and cultural interaction by informing people about the values and traditions of other countries and thereby bringing people around the globe together. However, there is a subset of people who believe that global tourism has resulted in cultural dilution. When people from different cultures visit a country, they impose their values on the locals, causing a dent in local values and traditions. Furthermore, increased tourism has been linked to environmental damage. Coral reef damage in Australia, caused by divers is an example of this. In conclusion, while global tourism has caused some issues, I believe that the increase in international tourism has resulted in many significant positive developments that have benefited nations.