It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at early stage. Punishment is necessary to help them learn the difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Young ones should be able to judge between just and unjust. It is often said that penalizing teenagers is the need of the hour to make them understand this phenomenon. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this line of thought and this essay will enunciate upon the ideas. Firstly, frequent nagging and punishing juveniles will make them stubborn in nature. Parents, many times, interject their kids with scolding or sometimes beating for their wrongdoings. Because of these harsh actions, children never understand the right way of doing things and eventually makes the same mistake frequently. For example, my cousin was always getting bashed for his below average results and was never able to secure good marks throughout his career as he lost his interest in academics. Secondly, a harsh penalty to teenagers leads to a rebellious attitude. Middle-aged students find it difficult to understand between right or wrong because of their immaturity. And, if they are imposed with a harsh sentence for their mistakes than they become uncontrollable and can choose the wrong path for the life. Such as, a recent survey revealed that most of the terrorist escaped from their home at a very nascent stage because of social injustice towards them. Finally, corporal punishment may lead to permanent injury physically or emotionally. Many girls hate boys because their father beat them frequently. It is sometimes possible that young ones might be injured permanently. For instance, a medical institution revealed that seventy per cent of the kids became physically disabled because of domestic violence. To sum up, I am of the firm opinion that punishment should never be a choice for explaining good and bad to the children because it will increase the crime rate and illiteracy in society. However, kids should be given professional counselling for their wrongdoing in order to have a better future.