Every year several languages die out. Some people think that it is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extend do you agree or disagree with opinion?

We are facing the situation when every year a number of languages go extinct. Some people tend to think that it will be easier to communicate if there are fewer languages spoken around the globe. In this essay, I will explore this opinion and explain why I completely disagree with the notion. Firstly, in many nations, native speech is also referred to as the mother tongue. Being able to speak your native dialect strengthens the national identity and supports the national philosophy. For instance, it is inarguable that historical traditions and cultural heritage are strongly bound to a native language. Furthermore, folklore masterpieces, such as fairy tales, legends and poems have been first told then written down in original tongue. Unfortunately, the meaning of a certain word or expression can easily be lost in translation, therefore it is always better to read a certain book in original. For instance, the humour is often lost when you watch an american film in russian. Secondly, speaking native language is a key factor contributing to cultural diversity and peaceful international relationships. For example, there are more than a hundred nationalities residing peacefully in Kazakhstan due to the fact that everyone has a right to learn and speak his own native tongue. This country is the most peaceful place in the world. However, in China, uighur and kazakh people are prohibited to use their own way of verbal communication, thus causing social tension and conflicts, Moreover, these nationalities are being prosecuted and sent to special concentration camps where they are used as labour force while they are forced to speak chinese. In conclusion, I strongly disagree that language extinction is not important. Moreover, I think that national heritage and peaceful living are of more importance to us.