Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

There is an endless debate between individuals who suggest that hosting an international sports event is efficient for the country, while others define this idea as a negative influence on the country. I will discuss both views and give my own opinion on this topic. On the one hand, organizing global sports events is a sufficient way to attract more investors and tourists. The countries with poorly developed infrastructure and economy are in desperate need to receive some financing from any available sources. Consequently, such affairs facilitate the possibility of attracting customers to that country. Moreover, hosting such an affair gives people a place to work, even if it is temporary. For example, countries like Brazil, South Korea and etc., engaged in such matters and tackled problems like inflation, unemployment and low - quality tourism. On the other hand, erecting buildings or stadiums for such meetings is an enormous expense from the country's budget. Some societies do not have enough funds to support them. This leads to the deficiency of the state's budget and the government will have to take international debts. Meanwhile, the sectors like education, healthcare, defence, and public goods will suffer from the lack of financing from the budget, as all of the money will go to the coverage of the credit. For instance, Kazakhstan suffered from a decrease in salaries, scholarships, and pensions during the construction of one of those sports ceremonies. In conclusion, this situation requires deep research on the experience of other countries that hosted such events. Personally I see more advantages rather than negative sides, as building and generating facilities to host those affairs increases the number of consumers and entrepreneurs.