It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Some would argue that parents should teach their children what is right and wrong before they grow up. However, there are some people believing this punishment is the best way to teach them. I would argue that l completely agree with this view because children should know early about wrong and right actions, and the better way is to punish them by preventing them from something they like, far from abuse and violent punishment. On the one hand, children should learn from an early age the differences between right and wrong behaviour. It is essential because that prepares them to be good citizens in the future and teaches them acceptable and unacceptable things making them have a better life when they grow up. For example, if children are raised up with what is wrong and right attitudes, they will be role models for many, and have good morals and behaviour as well. The more parents teach their children, the greater the opportunities to have role models in our society and a good lifestyle in their future. The best way to punish children is to prohibit them from something they love or send them to their rooms for an hour. This method might allow children to think clearly about their actions very well and know unconsciously what is wrong with their actions. For instance, many parents in British banned their children from meeting their best friend if they do something inappropriate and this kind of punishment helps many parents to correct their children ’s attitudes. Hence, when children are exposed to violence it has a negative impact on their psychology. Father and mother should be careful in upbringing period. In conclusion, it is essential for parents and teachers to teach children acceptable and unacceptable behaviour at an early age which creates good citizens in the future, in addition to, children may appreciate that when they grow up. However, the better way to punish children is to take their favourite toys or prevent them from going to or seeing their friends without abusing them.