More and more plastic is polluting cities, the countryside and oceans. What problems are caused by plastic waste? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, it has been discussed that polluting agent, which is plastic, becomes one of the biggest issues among many environmental activists. This material spreads from land to ocean. Therefore, in this essay, I would like to explain the effects caused by plastic waste as well as the solutions to solve this problem. To begin with, it is clear that waste, especially plastic, can cause several problems for our environment. One of the problems is how it threats the underwater species. Based on my knowledge, for instance, we can see that many turtles have been strangled to some plastic bags and it makes them blind and even death. Another major effect is that the chemical component in plastic can cause lung cancer, if it is burnt in the open space. As a result, this waste can jeopardize our environment together with our organ systems. Moreover, in terms of tackling this issue, we need our compassion and conscience to fully take actions. Without those 2 things, the simple notion of 2Rs (recycling and reusing) will be totally useless. First of all, one of the practical solutions regarding this matter, we can start with small action such as doing recycling and reusing. Recycling means to process the waste into something useful, for example, processing the glass bottle into home decoration, whereas re using does not involve any processes, it simply just use the thing backs, like making a plant pot from a plastic bottle. In a nutshell, many organisms and our health can be damaged, because of our man-made waste. So, we need to do recycle and reuse in order to lower the damaging level and also make our planet clean and safe for many living creatures that live on it.