Environmental issues have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Support your answer with specific reasons and examples

The dire situation of the environment at the global level is discussed whether it has worsened by the lack of leadership from governments on imposing stricter rules and punishments. As far as I am concerned, federal control is fundamental for compliance with environmental regulations. The following essay will shed some light on that by discussing it more in detail. The crucial participation of head leaders in every nation is necessary to successfully achieve goals that halt the detriment of climate change and natural resources. Unfortunately, most of the developing countries fail to meet international standards to control factors that contaminate and worsen the condition of the ecosystem. For instance, Bolivia has been reported by the United Nations to increase the level of Green House Gases (GHG) in the last two years and it has been shown that their rivers have concerning levels of contamination. All this has been clearly attributed to the lean normativity by their officials. A different scenario is seen in some developed nations, where carbon dioxide and other GHG have been decreasing notoriously year after year. The Paris accord on climate change has recognized the laborious diligence from Countries such as Germany, Norway and Switzerland for their lower indices on contaminants in the air. For example, Germany dropped by 11 of% its carbon emissions just in 2019. By 2030 they are expected to reach nearly 0% emissions. To conclude, governments across the world need to be very active in managing a system of regulations and stricter rules in order to achieve the goals intended by the international treaties worldwide on climate change. Environmental issues have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders.