A healthy person is often described as someone who has a good diet, gets plenty of exercise, and avoids stress. What should people do to stay healthy in your country? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The top priority of an individual should be staying healthy, and to achieve that people use a number of techniques. A balanced diet along with a consistent workout plan is often suggested and to top it all, one should try to avoid stress at all costs. In this essay, I will discuss some of the techniques that Indians should include in their daily routine. To begin with, Yoga is one of the exercising techniques which is practiced all over the world. This mindful technique is a gift from our ancestors. For instance, Suryah - Namaskar is one of the poses of yoga, which if practiced daily could do wonders to our body. Firstly, it helps in stretching out our muscles leaving them tension free; secondly, it helps to keep our lungs healthy with different breathing techniques involved in it, and thirdly, if performed at the end of the day it helps in calming down all the negative energy that we gather throughout the day. Furthermore, India is famous for its spicy food. With 28 states and 8 union territories in the country, we have 31 cuisines in India, for example, Punjabi, Gujrati, Bengali, Rajasthani, etc. Every cuisine has its own definition of healthy eating habits, to illustrate, in Punjab, desi ghee, yogurt, green vegetables, and wheat flour are included in a balanced diet. In my opinion, the daily intake of fruits and water should be increased and the portion control technique should be adopted. This helps in avoiding overeating and keeps the body hydrated. In addition to that, in some places, intermittent fasting is also adopted to detox the body. An individual should be careful while performing fasting as it is not suggested for people who have diabetes or low blood pressure, as this technique helps in decreasing the blood sugar percentage. For example, one of my friends had hypertension and anxiety attacks, to which the doctor prescribed high blood pressure medication which showed many side effects. He started doing intermittent fasting and in 3 months his blood pressure started to get normal and no anxiety attacks whatsoever. To conclude, for a long and healthy life, one must take care of their body in whichever way suits them. Regardless of which country you live in, there are always ways to get a balanced diet and include exercise in your daily routine.