Some people think that governments should spend more money on sports facilities for top athletes. others argue that this money should be spent for sports facilities for ordinary people.Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that government should allocate some portion of its budget to enhance sports facilities. Many believe that the regime should finance more capital for top athletes. However others think that the money should be utilized for sports facilities for the population. This essay will discuss both sides of the arguments and supports the latter one. On the one hand, athletes are the pride of a country. This is because they represent the nation accross the globe on various platforms. Sports -persons do an intense hardwork and require special facilities to perform their routine practice. Hence, their needs are different from the normal public who plays only to strech their body and keep themselves fit & healthy. Therefore, the ministry should invest more for national level sports persons. For example, developed countries like Austrailia and USA, allocates a specific budget for their stadiums and other infrastructure related to games. That is why there players are always on top in world wide rankings. On the other hand, many do believe that the cabinet should finance in such facilities for commoners. This reason for that is the populace pays a considerable taxes to the regime. Hence, they are entitled to expect that thsese funds should be utilzed for their betterment. For instance, in a country like India, a very limited frolic services are availbale to the populace while for players much more conviniences convenience are available due to the commercialism of the games. Therefore, individuals should also ber treated in a same way as frolic convinience should be available for every citizen. To conclude, of course, there is some truth in the argument that that governments should spend more money on sports facilities for top athletes but in my opinion, the cabinet's should fund more capital for the ordinar people so that they can also get benefited out of it.