Some believe that the Olympic games help bring people from different nations together, while others claim that holding the Olympics wastes money which could be used for important issues. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

There are many who claim that holding the Olympic games brings variety of country's together while others think that it is a waste of financial resources which can be use in more pressing issues. I strongly believe that Olympic is an event that helps to bring nations together for a one common goal. The game has brought about the best in most of the countries while putting a pause to differances among them. To begin with, it gives a common platform to all sportsmen irrespective of their colour, race, gender to come together and compete to achieve the heighest achievement any athlete can achieve in their life. In addition to this, all athletes around the world gets an opportunity to share their culture, experience and improve camraderie. As an example, nations like China, Russia and the United State of America who are in real time war ready countries put aside there differances and compete in the name of sportsmenship which increase the understanding among them. Finally, holding the Olympic games will help not only the athletes who are competing but also the whole world to understand differant cultures and people around us On the other hand holding an Olympic games require substantial amount of investment from countries. Firstly, the holding country will have to either upgrade the existing infrastructure or build them from scratch to meet the required standards which will put some of the countries on a spot of bother, interms of the financial capability. As an example, Brazil went bankrupcy bankrupt after obtaining loans from differant institutes to build there stadiums which was only used for the games. Furthermore, countries can go in to Join the words into show examples debt traps by such actions simply because the governments only thinks of the publicity and the image they could get by holding such event In conclusion, eventhough there are only financial concerns which is arising from holding an event in this magnitude, countries should get together and support the holding countries to meet the requirements so that the huge amounts of benefits can be reaped effectively for the host country and the world.