International travel is becoming coming cheaper and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourist. Do the advantage of increased tourists outweigh disadvantages.

In this cut-throat competition, overseas travel has become very affordable and nations are inviting visitors with their open arms. This trend has numerous benefits along with few shortfalls. In this essay, we will enunciate upon the ideas of both views before reaching an appropriate conclusion. On the one hand, tourists help with numerous ways to the nation. Firstly, the economy of the country surge in an exponential way. More people coming into the nation will spend on their lodging, travel, food, shopping etc, which directly helps the local industry to grow with the increasing demand. Secondly, the people visiting from various destinations will help is the cultural diversity of the hosting nation. Residents will be able to learn a foreign language, fashion, various tradition etc which will help them to learn about various geographies. Last but not the least, this trend will open the doors for various other business opportunities. More number of Hotels, Restaurants, Shopping malls etc will venture, which will eventually generate employment and businesses. For example, Dubai is solely dependent on tourism and is considered to be one of the richest nations across the world. On the other hand, there are a couple of demerits as well. One reason is that an increasing number of migrants will create pollution. Public transport frequency will increase and will bring in air pollution. High density in population will create noise pollution which impacts the serene environment directly. Another reason is that the tourists might bring in the transmitting diseases which will not be favourable for the host nation. For instance, the Coronavirus, which originated from China, is spread across the world because of the Chinese people travelling to every nation. To sum up, undoubtedly, there are few shortfalls with the number of people travelling to other countries for leisure activities. However, in the broader sense, considering the merits of this trend as aforementioned, it outweighs the demerits.