Today more people are traveling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler?

Ever since the Industrial Revolution, the world has been gradually united into a global village, and there has been an increasing number of people that choose to travel every year. Some factors that contribute to this phenomenon include the advancement in transportation, as well as citizens’ improved wealth levels. Transportation has played a major role in how and how fast travellers can reach their destinations. Comparing to the primitive way of horse riding, which is uncomfortable and takes weeks to travel between cities that couple hundred kilometres apart, high-speed trains and aeroplanes can basically ensure one reach anywhere in the world within a day. Travellers no longer need to be tormented by the long, intermediate trips before visiting their places of interest. As most people are wealthier than before, they are also more willing to take vacations and spend on meaningful excursions. Since flights and hotels are no longer a financial issue, more people tend to spend their holiday in a foreign place. There are many benefits for individuals to travel, including learning different cultures and languages, and relaxing mentally. Travelling overseas, for example, will require visitors to learn the local customs and languages. This will enrich the visitors’ experience and help them to be more inclusive of foreign matters. In addition, travelling is also an exceptional way to relax. If we choose to go into the forest, we will be able to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city and to enjoy peace of mind. In conclusion, the improvement in transportation and citizens’ wealth has made more people to be intrigued by travelling. This is a positive trend as it is beneficial to travellers’ personal experiences and mindsets