Very few children learn about the value of money and how to look after it, yet this is a critical life skill that should be taught as part of the school curriculum. Do you agree or disagree?

Only a small number of pupils are aware of financial education and know how to take care of money, under these circumstances it is believed that school kids should be educated financially at school in order to improve their money management. This essay completely agrees with that statement. Firstly, this essay will discuss the significance of finance literacy in growing wealth and secondly, it will discuss how prioritizing savings is essential. By including lessons of finances to school programs, schoolchildren are likely to become wealthy and have a successful life. What I mean here is that some skills of allocating money correctly will not allow youngsters to waste them, so that it will probably give opportunities of investing money and making a bright future. For instance, Warren Edward Buffett, who is an American billionaire, was taught about monetary skills and worked a lot, therefore he knew the importance of money from school ages. Young people’s horizon about money should be broadened to prioritize savings. If financial literacy is an integral part of educational programmes, economizing money will become unchallenging and protect the majority of human beings in the event of economic emergencies. A research which was conducted in the University of Oxford is an example of this. It was found that people, who save money at early ages and had lessons of budgeting at school are stronger, thus can deal with crisis or certain difficulties with finances. In conclusion, for a high percentage of the adolescent, it is crucial to study the area of finance because of its beneficial aspects such as making goods and reaching investing goals.