An increasing number of children have become hooked on fast food and aerated drinks that do not provide much nutrition. This poor diet has led to a rise in obesity among children. What are the problems that are associated with obesity in children and what steps could be taken to prevent it?

In the modern world, obesity in kids has seen a long-term increasing tendency. There is an opinion that one of the causes of this negative movement is that the diet of young people mostly consists of junk food. The following essay will examine the main complications, which this factor entails, and also suggest effective ways to tackle the issue. To begin with, two main problems that can be caused by obesity in children are diabetes and the potential risk of stroke in the future. As by following such a poor diet, a young person usually eats a huge amount of fats, his level of cholesterol will drastically increase, and this factor will probably occur to serious health degradation. Moreover, as kids who have a huge index of body mass are obsessed with products and drinks, which are high in sugar, it can entail diabet. As an example, the well-known drink "Fanta" provides children with the amount of sugar, which is much higher than a daily recommended level, so young people take a risk by including it in their daily diet. From my point of view, both parents and governments should take actions to prevent this negative tendency. First of all, state organisations can ban advertisements, which provide details about junk food or aerated drinks, so it will help kids to opt for a better choice. For instance, the UK has recently launched projects, which are aimed at restricting all adverts of ready available foodstuffs, so less pressure will be probably put on kids. Secondly, parents can solve the complication by monitoring the diet of their children. As a result, a diverse diet, which is based on vegetables and fruits, can probably decrease the risk of overweighting among children. In conclusion, we are all too familiar with such possessing difficulty as obesity in kids. As the young generation tend to consume junk foods and aerated drinks, they will probably face serious health issues like diabetes and stroke. As for me, the best solutions here are pressing control from the parents side and banning advertisements of these products by governments.