Some people think that young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc.to serve society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is a divisive argument among society regarding the further endeavours that recent high school graduates should undertake. For some individuals the youngsters should continue their path to university; however, others believe that society requires more people that should be dedicated to performing non-professional tasks becoming builders, mechanics, or carpenters. The following essay will discuss both perspectives and share a personal opinion. Deciding to enter university or performing labour work is a decision that should be left for the youngsters to take. Nonetheless, for the industry and the economy of a country is necessary to boost the manpower in areas that are needed to maintain an active production and guarantee the potential growth in all sectors, otherwise, economic indices in a nation can be affected in the long haul. As an example, Canada encourages by providing financial aid for young students to study technical careers as the government has seen the gap in industries. On the other hand, parents normally want their children to study at university since it grants them the opportunity to not only educate better, but to become professionals in a specialized field, and probably being highly recognized and well paid. A recent poll published by the magazine “Success” revealed that 92% of parents prefer that their sons and daughters follow their professional studies, rather than opting for labour unqualified work as long as they had the means to support them. To conclude, the continuation of tertiary levels of education or joining immediately a company without taking further studies is a very independent decision. However, it is governments' due diligence to provide educational opportunities or increase incentives that motivate young people to become part of the workforce that is in demand.