Some people believe government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

it is often argued that funds of the government should be spent on establishing trains and subway lines in order to solve problems related to traffic jams. However, other people claim that broadening roads would be more effective in solving this issue. This essay aims to discuss both viewpoints and agrees with the first statement. It is conspicuous that our cities are suffering from harsh traffic congestion.In order to solve this problem, many citizens urge the responsibles to develop roads that are dedicated to cars and two-wheel vehicles instead of building train lines. Indeed, this idea consists of expanding current streets and principal arteries as well as setting up new roads in order to get more space for automobiles and motorbikes. Furthermore, it would be an economical plan as the infrastructure which is used already exists. For instance, in Casablanca city, in Morocco, many boulevards have been widened to solve the traffic congestion issue. On the other hand, building train lines is also considered by a wide portion of the population a viable solution. This is because it is impossible to expand several streets that are located in the downtown.In fact, it is witnessed in huge cities that the city centre is already full of buildings and streets and that changing the architecture of these conurbations seems to be insane. Moreover, trains are considered eco-friendly due to the fact that electric energy is used to make them move. In this regard, considering trains as a commonly used public transportation is renowned as a reliable alternative by the public. In conclusion, it would be ridiculous to consider that adding more roads for personal vehicles would be viable to solve issues related to traffic congestion.It is crystal clear that establishing train lines and subways is the right alternative because of its realistic and environmentally friendly features.