Some people think that because some children find subjects like mathematics and philosophy tough, they ought to be made optional instead of compulsory. To what extend do you agree?

It is often argued that the time spent on learning facts from primary schools to universities is too much compared with the time spared for learning practical skills. I agree with this view and I think that more time should be spent on learning practical skills. On the one hand, learning in all levels of education beginning from primary school to university should be balanced between learning facts and practical skills. To well understand the facts that students are learning at school, practice is mandatory and vital. Learning practical skills helps to master the subject and memories every aspect of it. For instance, subjects like science and physics are well illustrated when they are supported by experiments. Like this, students may discover their hidden skills and have them developed. On the other hand, the educational systems which give more importance to practical skills are likely to be the most successful and helpful for students in their professional career. It makes them familiar with the tools they are going to use in their work. For example, an engineer who practiced during his studies at the university on how to use tools, such as the ones used for measuring or those to test the soil and water quality, will raise his level of confidence and make him feel relaxed while doing his job. To sum up, spending more time on learning practical skills than learning facts is helpful for students to master their subjects and memories everything they learn easily. Also, practice is the key to success in their professional career.