The arts, including art, music and theatre are considered to be important in society. Do you think the arts still have a place amongst our modern lifestyles? Should the arts be included in the school curriculum?

It is rightly said that "art speaks when words exhaust". This topic is always in limelight for people to discuss, whether arts has existance in the contemporary world and should it be a part of school curriculum. This essay will enunciate about the facts that art does exist in modern world and should be an integral part of school studies. To begin with, we can consider events that are taking place in many villages and cities relating to music, drama etc. Firstly, they are organised by many huge multinational companies or they sponsor them as they understand the significance of these subjects. Secondly, people are aware of the fact that human society cannot be deprived of these essential elements, which plays an vital role in our life. For instance, in the recent news, an article revealed about few giant industrialist, who have decided to invest their part of the earnings to promote these disciplines. Additionally, many institutes are nowadays emphasising on different forms of arts. Some schools at primary and secondary level have made it mandatory for the juviniles to learn basics of these subjects. Undoubtedly, pupils will learn about different forms of arts. Evidently, it will result in their holistic development. Further, when they participate in events relating to performing arts, their confidence and personality gains remarkable achievement. For example, a school magazine has revealed many cases, where students who were introvert and sigh, have shown excellent progress. To summarise, I strongly believe that different forms of performing arts will always be an essential part fo civilization which is inevitable. Not only these, they should be tought thought tough to the school juviniles right from young age to maintain its importance and keep it alive.