Some people believe that charity organizations should give aid to those in greatest need, wherever they live. Some people believe that charity organizations should concentrate on helping people who live in own country instead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that organizations should provide financial support to the individuals who possess the greatest social difficulties regardless of their location, whereas others insist that the preference should be given to the local community. To the best of my knowledge, charity programs should be implemented in those areas where the poverty rates are lower. A number of people assume that it would be more acceptable to allocate financial means to their own citizens rather than support nations who live thousands of miles far from their country. The main reason for such an assertion perhaps lies behind the belief that in this case money will remain in the state and contribute to its further development. For example, providing the charity organization is formed and operates in Berlin, then it may be more preferable to spend the appropriate financial means on Germans in order to enhance the living standards of people in the state. For another group of, individuals such an approach is overtly short-sighted, as long as the poverty rate in some countries is rapidly increasing, while the majority of the population in developed states basically do not possess any serious social problems. Therefore, it may be more complimentary, if the charity organizations allocate money to the destitute nations in order to mitigate their cruel living conditions. In my opinion, charity programs should definitely serve those who extremely have their need. From the moral point of view, every member of our huge society is likely to bear social responsibility for those who need a helping hand despite the fact of their living area or citizenship, as long as the government of impoverished countries lack appropriate finances to support their citizens. Hence, the predicted assistance of such charity programs is becoming crucial. For instance, during 2020 the proportion of the homeless population in Armenia significantly decreased due to the international funding program. In conclusion, public companies should give preference to poorer nations when sharing charity means and the location of the organization is likely not to play an essential role.