As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do you think the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the environmental issue. Some even argue that too many cars are occupying the street which might damage the environment. I strongly agree that cars are harmful to our environment. Overloaded vehicles will accelerate pollution in general like water, air and sound pollution. For example, it`s normal for the automotive factory to dispose exceeded amount of sewage which might not only cause soil pollution, but also pose a threat to individual wellbeing. Moreover, since these cars need a place to stay or refuel, the government might spend extraordinary efforts on parking lots and gas stations constructions. Not to mention that gas stations are providing natural petrol related products like gas or oil that are another resource which has been overexploited. That is not to say that individuals cannot benefit from own a private car it`s always nice to have a comfortable and safe experience when it comes to a long-distance journey. Some even make a profit from drivers renting platform like DIDI. Although many of us purchased electronic or hybrid cars, the discarded battery recycling process might be equally harmful as well as purchase a petrol car. In sum. Nimiety vehicles are poisoning our environment from production to recycling process therefore it might seem like we as individuals gain some benefits in the short term which might still pay the price in long term. Meanwhile, the government should invest in the reuse and recycling industry of the used electronic car batteries hence balance the outcome. By doing so we can make sure that our planet stays healthy and sustainable.