A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Nowadays, tourism plays an important role in the economic development of many countries. It is economically pivotal to developing nations, whereas some people claim that it can lead to drastic consequences. In this essay, I will discuss both the benefits and drawbacks of tourism, and I will illustrate why I believe that its advantages outweigh its disadvantages. On one hand, tourism is one of the quintessential economic sectors that boosts the local economy. It attempts to solve the unemployment issue in many countries because it offers outstanding numbers of job vacancies for citizens for high wages. In Egypt, for instance, tourism is recognized as the largest labour sector which secures a reasonable standard of living for many Egyptians. That is why many unemployed citizens seek to work in hotels and in touristic organizations. Moreover, international tourists bring foreign currency that they use during their stay in the country. This economic procedure flourishes the local markets financially. Therefore, touristic amenities is the paramount source of the financial and the economic developments of the country. On the other hand, tourism has disadvantages that could lead to the destruction of society. If there is a lack of legislation for accepting tourists domestically, tourists could destroy the citizens ' security. This could happen through bringing drugs into the boarders which might lead to the demolishment of the national youth. In addition, the lack of strict management to group tourists would lead to the deformation of the international image of the community. For example, having a vacation in China is a risk for money holders because of the lack of security and the exacerbating robbery issue. The absence of legal force in protecting citizens, amenities and tourists is highly recommended in the tourism industry. Thus, it is important for governments to secure visitors and residents with strict laws and efficient police departments. In conclusion, in my opinion, the advantages of tourism on the economy of the country exceeds its possible issues. That is why governments should allocate fund for attracting more visitors and legislate strict laws to secure their individuals and governmental properties.