Smacking is the best form of discipline to what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is thought that smacking is the best tool for forming discipline. I totally disagree with that statement because such an approach contains many detrimental effects. Firstly, smacking is a physical punishment that harms one's health. Most of the interactions containing negative experience are highly likely to cause a great amount of stress. Moreover, stress can be accumulated and transformed into something more hazardous and destructive. A prime example would be illnesses. Recent scientific studies proved that stress is a root cause of many terminal diseases such as diabetes, cancer, etcetera. Secondly, physical punishment can cause psychological traumas and fears. Usually, they sit deep in our subconscious making it quite challenging to get rid of them. Also, the longer a person does not cure himself, the greater the problem becomes. For instance, one of my colleagues had to visit a psychologist for a couple of years in order to become free from bothering childhood memories, which drained all his mental energy. In conclusion, using smacking as a form of discipline is a very dangerous approach, which can result in a great number of negative consequences related to physical and mental health. I would recommend using more effective and less harmful tools for achieving discipline.