Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree ?

It has been claimed by some that society does not appreciate artists and musicians as much as scientists and technologists. I agree with this statement and in this, essay I will examine those reasons in more detail. Needless to say that science and technology are the backbones of every society. In other words, having doctors and engineers are a must for a country. The majority of any governments money goes into the health care sector or to cover the cost of technology infrastructure. It is undeniable that our modern society should put emphasis on science and technology than arts but at the same,time we should not ignore the importance of art and music in our daily life. Music is the food for our soul. Most people enjoy listening to music or looking at a piece of a beautiful painting. When it comes to supporting them, they are at the bottom of the list. In school, for instance, art is not considered a major course and it's undervalued. Besides, most government does not value them as they suppose to. Generally speaking, artists and musicians are getting paid less than other job and have to advocate for their own. Thus, it is hard for modern society to appreciate art. To sum up, it goes without saying that artists and musicians are not well respected as much as scientists and technologists and they are all suffering from low pay and not enough support of some governments. It is time to value art and start looking outside the box.