At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older adults. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, the number of youths in some societies are more than that of the senior citizens. I believe the benefits of creating new innovations is more important compared to any disadvantage it might bring. Despite the drawbacks below, one of the benefits of having more youths in some societies is that there will be new innovations. Young adults explore their environments and available materials, which may lead to mind-blowing outcomes that could change the world. For instance, Facebook was discovered by a twenty-year old student of Oxford University. He was trying to experiment with infrared before the idea of connecting people in the same way struck his mind. Therefore, Admittedly, one potentially dangerous drawback of having more young adults in some countries is that they lack experience. Youths are deficient in carrying out basic chores because they do not understand how it is done. For example, Employers prefer to employ experienced adults due to the fact that inexperienced youths could be detrimental to the organizational goals. In conclusion, having youths explore their environment and available materials clearly outweighs any downside that could result from young adults being more in a society.