Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree ?

Many a man claims that in today's contemporary world, the reputation of science and technology graduates is more as compared to musicians and artists. I entirely agree with the notion because engineers and science students have more job opportunities and are highly financial sound in regards to art creator and performers. To commence with, the job market is inundated with job opportunities for science and technology subjects pass-outs. New inventions and discoveries happen every day in the tech-savvy world, so students who pursue these courses have guarantee job offers because of the demand of the work environment. Conversely, there are only a few artists and musicians who are settled and have secured jobs, while a vast majority of them are struggling to earn even their bread and butter. Nevertheless, even in schools, art subject is considered as an extra-curriculum activity, which directly laid an impression on parents that arts have no future perspective. That's why, students with an interest in painting, music and dance have been plunging in the modern world. On the other hand, it is undeniable that artists and science graduate have to do same level of hard work and illustrate a high standard of dedication, but in society individuals with science and technical background have been considered financial stable as compared to artists. This is because doctors and engineers are working in multi-national companies and institutions and grabbing thousands of dollars annually, whereas dancers or painters hardly get an opportunity to showcase their talent. However, if they get a chance, it would be once in a six month with no guarantee of income. So, people with science or research background are highly valuable in the community because of their economic standing. To conclude, it is irrefutable that science scholars earn high respect than artists because of the low earning potential of the latter. However, there are some stars who are well-known around the globe and earning a huge sum of money, a majority of them are living under the poverty line. Until, the equivalent opportunities do not come in the market for the creators, performers or artists, the situation will not improve.