Governments give lots of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been spent better elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Art plays paramount role in our society. but many people believe that investing wealth on creatives by Government is not good because, there are numerous factors such as health care, education and many more, where fund should be invested. This essay will argue why ministry should raise hands for the help of artists plus why should spend on other sectors. First of all, art galleries are indispensable to preserve our culture and tradition. And these places can just decorated with the marvellous craft of creatives. So, the predominant reason to give financial grant to experts is that they are imperative for the existence of our culture. However, these sort of work become great tourist attractions. For instance, Indian PM prepared a huge statue of Mahatma Gandhi in Delhi where he spent 200 crore. This is also a piece of charm to attract foreigners. On the other hand, there are multitudinous sectors like medicines, study which is vital for the progress of the society. Government have to finance on these main projects because others are secondary.Add to it, study is primary need for today's society as well as hospitals are also essential. For example, patient would not go to any museum for treatment plus he need doctor for medicines, not any craftsmen. To conclude, our ministry should maintain balance in both criteria. According to me, government have to pay more attention on health centres and education centres and after that, they have to provide fund to art sectors.