In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is widely accepted that new generations rarely receive news and information from televisions or newspapers as previous due to the development of modern media. This essay will discuss the cause of this situation and put forward my perspectives on how to resolve this dilemma. To begin with, I firmly believe that nowadays, people still care about both the local and global events happening recently. It is the mean of how to obtain information which has changed. During the past decades, individuals prefer reading news from their mobile phones anywhere rather than a stational TV. With the advance of digital media, paper-based books and magazines are gradually substituted by e-books and reading applications on cell phones. These portable devices provide substantial convenience compared to the traditional ways of newspaper, which suits better in today's fast-paced society. In order to encourage the youths to spend more time watching the news on TV and in newspapers, the publishers and broadcasters must adopt several changes. For instance, according to my observation, young people prefer a relaxed vibe and friendly tone. Therefore, the hosts of news should act more naturally instead of reading scripts like robots. Furthermore, traditional media should endeavour to catch up on the trend of technological innovations by transiting their content to the digital platforms if they want to stay in the game. In conclusion, I am convinced there are strong arguments on the reasons why TV and newspapers are losing young audiences are because of the revolution of new media. Indeed, these old media need to work hard to bring back their lost market, and perhaps switching to a relaxing tone of news broadcasting would help.