Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of the most people's life. Others think that adult life brings more happiness in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

It is rightly said that "grass is greener on the other side". It is been argued by some section of society that young age is the most joyous part of life. However, others believe that adulthood is more gleeful. This essay will enunciate upon both the views before reaching an appropriate conclusion. Younger generations enjoy to the fullest because of no responsibility and stress. Firstly, teenagers have only one task to study and other than that everything is taken care of by the elders. Apart from academics, they perform leisure activities like eat, play and sleep in a recursive routine every day. Secondly, juveniles, because of their tender age, have no major responsibilities. Earning livelihood and taking care of near and dear ones does not fall into their bucket. For example, medical institutions have said that it is unlikely among the kids to have anxiety or stress disorders. Adulthood has its own intrinsic benefits. To begin with, mature ones are financially independent and can spend freely on part-time activities. Most working professionals spend their weekends in outdoor fun like trekking and partying. For instance, a renowned tourism company revealed that eight per cent of their guest are middle-aged. Further, aged people are self-satisfied after achieving all the goals in life. Apart from immediate family responsibility, they are able to enjoy life in every aspect. To illustrate, the outcome of the Happy Index shows that there is a constant rise in the retired people in terms of satisfaction factor. In conclusion, as aforementioned, the state and definition of happiness changes over the period of time. However, I opine with the former group that children are relatively more joyful as compared to elders as they are far away from real-world problems.