Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems and how could they be reduced?

It is believed that the high levels of violence in films are the root cause of social issues nowadays. Delinquency, thefts, murders are among those problems. However, with the right strategy the above-mentioned problems can be resolved. Currently, most of content coming from the media contains a great amount violence. It leads to a number of problems in a society. Firstly, the number of delinquency is soaring because the lion share of youngsters are not mature enough to think about the consequences of their actions. Secondly, violence in films encourages anti-social mood and mindset resulting in the high levels of thefts and murders. A prime example would be action films. It is quite often the main characters in such films solve their problems with bare knuckles. Despite the current situation, the problems are not insurmountable and can be solved with the right plan. Adding lessons of self-control in school's curriculum may prevent many potential acts of violence. Furthermore, if the governments had set as many areas under surveillance as possible, there would have been a lot fewer social problems. For instance, Singapore is one of the safest places to live due to the fact that more than 90% of its' area is constantly monitored, leaving no chance of breaking the law. In conclusion, it is thought that among the causes of social unrest are high levels of violence in films. Kills, thefts and crime among young people are influenced by such types of films, but they can be solved with the help of the administration and right school programme.