Some people think that good health is very important to every person, so medical services should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantages?

Mental, social, and physical well-being is the most fundamental human right, which means everyone deserves to obtain decent healthcare regardless of their nationalities, ethnicities, and religions. This essay will discuss why the existence of revenue-oriented companies is resulting in abundant merits, such as helping a region to tackle the shortage of medical services, which overshadow the downside. There are widespread opinions in society regarding the dangerous effects of capitalism in the health sector and one of them is how private organizations that run medical services solely seek income instead of saving lives. Take chronic illness treatment, for instance, there is news about how medical practitioners urge patients to undergo expensive operations instead of giving cheaper alternatives with fairly similar outcomes. Consequently, with the disparity of information, patients agree with the doctors' orders without seeking a second opinion somewhere else, which allows the hospital to get a great amount of earnings from that particular treatment. Thus, patients see the private-owned fitness facility only as a profit seeker and not genuinely based on beneficence. Nonetheless, the government would not be able to tackle the shortage of medical healthcare providers if private healthcare providers ceased to exist. For example, during the COVID-19 outbreak in Indonesia, the authority incentivized all types of hospitals from regional to national level and from public to private organization. As a result, the number of pandemic cases successfully decreased after two years and the inter-organisational collaboration among healthcare providers proves to us that there is no difference between non-profit and for-profit organizations in the eyes of health. On the contrary, fitness facilities of private-own companies are the major milestones to improve the citizens' wellness. In conclusion, although there is a common belief among the communities about how private medical providers neglect patients ' wellness for the sake of revenue, they are proven to be very helpful in boosting a country's fitness condition. Hence, the upside of private-own medical companies offset the drawback.