The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Needless to say, the growth of production for commercial use is increasing day by day, and it leads to damage to the ecosystem. There are several interconnected causes of this tendency, such as the rising needs of individuals, and plenty of solutions to tackle it. Increasing populations are one of the most contributing factors, and this means that overuse of natural resources takes place because of them. It is obvious that consumer goods consist mainly of what is made out of wood; therefore, their needs contribute to cutting down trees and create considerable risks for the natural environment. Studies reveal that every year millions of hectares of green areas are destroyed by large firms to produce more raw materials, such as wood, around the world. For example, in Brazil, thousands of forests are cut down in the Amazon rainforest for consumer goods. It is evident that one of the essential solutions is decreasing the use of wood-based things, such as furniture, and replacing them with alternative methods, like artificial materials. This can effectively solve that big concern. Some developed countries use this method, and it really helps the environment. Research depicts that natural life is better every day in those countries. For instance, Sweden's green life has been protected by this method for a long time because the government has made legal laws about protecting the ecosystem; therefore, wooden materials have already been replaced in alternative ways. To conclude, this concern has significant reasons: the increasing production of consumer goods damages the environment, and there are several viable options to solve it. Overuse of resources is a big example of the reasons, while using alternatives is an example of the solutions.