Overpopulation in many major urban centres around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this be solved

It is true that the population explosion in some urban areas over the world is becoming the main concern of humanity. There are several reasons for this serious problem and also various measures that could be taken by governments and individuals. To begin with, there are a variety of reasons that lead to the overpopulation phenomenon around the world. One reason is that the civilians now have a tendency of relocating from the countryside to some megacities. It is an understandable reason that all people have their own dream life. They are chasing countless opportunities for new jobs with high salaries; dreaming about life with high standards of living and modern technical infrastructures. It means that their quality of life will be improved significantly in order to gain a sense of satisfaction. Furthermore, another problem is that foreign visitors regularly choose urban cities for their travel destination. This tendency unintentionally makes the situation become worse and need the international corporation to take action immediately. Fortunately, several measures could be taken to prevent these issues. The first solution would be some practical programs. These programs would intend to upgrade the quality of life in rural areas therefore the civilians may change their decision to stay back. For example, governments should allow constructing of more large shopping centres or supermarkets. That is such an essential policy to serve the demand for the entertainment of citizens here. If the circumstance has no considerable progress, governments must take some stringent rules like limiting the quantity of population in big cities for the general purpose of keeping the stable development of a region. In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for the population expansion in urban cities and steps need to prevent this phenomenon from occurring seriously