Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Many a man claims that residing in a foreign country where you have to speak the mother language can cause detrimental social and practical issues for the migrated people. I entirely agree with this notion because it can cause problems like socialisation instability and unemployment. To begin with, foreign residents have to suffer from the socialisation problem because of the lack of communication and understanding of the native language. By saying so, foreign languages have different local accents and tunes, so it becomes hard for a vast majority of people to understand and speak fluently just like inhabited pupils. Therefore, most of the migrated residents alienate themselves from local people and hardly make any connection with them. For example, one of my friend, who came to Australia in 2012, went back because of his limited friend circle over here, and he considered the language as the main culprit beneath his return to India. Apart from this, individuals can also suffer from the unemployment in abroad because of the languages. Undoubtedly, employers prefer those candidates who are fluent in the local languages to boost their business and attract customers. Hence, it becomes extremely difficult for foreign residents to find a suitable job in the beginning. For instance, it took me nearly one year to find a job in the Gippsland region. Before that, I had always received feedback because of the communication, my applications had been unsuccessful. To conclude, there is no doubt the living in foreign countries comes with a mixed bag of boon and bane, but during the initial years, migrated people have to go through the issues of socialisation and job opportunities.