In your opinion, which is a better to prevent graffiti vandalism - to punish those who damage the buildings or to organise official street art graffiti festivals?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether graffiti could be considered a type of art instead of vandalism. I totally agree with this opinion because it is a human right to express their own ideas in whichever way they wish, and people can learn from this art and be inspired by it. The main reason why I believe individuals who do graffiti can be considered artists is because everyone has the right to express ideas and communicate concepts. This is due to the fact that usually, this kind of art has an intention to protest something or even to express some feeling. As well as this, graffiti artists are used to spreading their ideas through art and often exhibit their work in places with many people moving. To illustrate, we can compare with other types of art, like music, pictures, and movies. The main goal of any art is to disseminate a thought to someone who likes it. Another reason why I support that graffiti should not be considered a vandalism is that everyone has learnt something through it, get inspired and even just enjoy a moment after seeing a graffiti. This is because nowadays we have a busy routine and sometimes when we came across some art, for example on the way to work, we feel better and inspired. In conclusion, I completely agree that graffiti is a type of art because it is a way to express ideas and expose sentiment and individuals can learn from art and be inspired. Given this situation, it seems that the government should encourage graffiti artists because it is a part of our culture.