Nowadays, more and more people are moving from the countryside to cities in a process known as urban migration. What are some of the reasons for this? What might be the future effects if this trend continues? You should write at least 250 words. You should spend around 40 minutes on this task. Your Task Two Answer:

In contemporary times, the number of population in cities has increased gradually. In this essay, I contend that more convenient lives are the primary reason, which leads to this trend, and consider that this trend may cause some overcrowding problems later in life. To begin with, living in a metropolitan area is indeed more convenient than other rural regions. This is because of a considerable amount of public transport. For instance, Taipei is the capital of Taiwan. This city provides various types of transit, such as bicycle-sharing, MRT, and High-Speed Railway. With these comprehensive facilities, the public can make the most efficient decisions on commuting and travelling, thereby enhancing their quality of life. Furthermore, they can save substantial time from holistic transportation, pay more attention to other items, such as business and family, and ultimately receive healthier physical and mental development. Therefore, this is why people are willing to migrate to urban areas. However, increasingly moving to cities may result in some social issues, particularly in living space. A typical example is Hong Kong. In Hung Kong, the average number of living spaces is 93 m^2 for each human. It is hard to depict how to survive in the small areas. Additionally, the overcrowded population may lead to certain hygiene problems, consistently pollute the local environment such as air, noise, and water pollution, and eventually fall into a vicious cycle. As a result, this example clearly indicates the problem, which overpopulation causes; simultaneously, it may predict that other metropolitan regions have some likelihood of happening this situation in the future. To sum up, while leaving the countryside and migrating to urban regions can indeed improve the quality of life, especially in the aspect of convenience, overcrowded cities might result in some difficulties such as survival restrictions. Moreover, it may further deteriorate the local environment, ultimately causing more hazardous issues.