Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary era, certain people argue that if an individual wants to receive information about their surroundings, then newspapers are the best way to acquire such news. Whilst others disagree and believe that there are various other mediums through which a person could get news. This essay would discuss both perspectives. I, however, side with the latter view. Since news printed on papers is a cost-effective way to obtain information in a person's native language. Therefore, a lot of people in the contemporary era could afford it. This means that people living in rural areas could easily purchase the newspaper in their indigenous language at a low price. For instance, people in India, which is an underdeveloped country situated in Asia, are dependent upon newspapers to obtain political as well as cultural news because it is cheaply available to the masses. Certain people argue that the internet is the best way to acquire news. Since individuals could see the video clips on various websites such as Youtube, and they could interact with the content creator online. Thus, they think that it is the perfect way to receive news. This means that people could watch various news channels on Youtube at the same time they could share their views in the comment section. Is there any other way through which people could share their thoughts and watch national and international news at the same time? Certainly not. To Conclude, I believe that watching news channels on the internet is the perfect way through which people could acquire native and overseas news. This essay discussed that on the one hand, some people prefer to read news from a newspaper because they are cheap. On the other hand, certain individuals like to watch the news on the net.