It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Inflation is making everything more expensive, from groceries at the supermarket to houses. Thus, it is both common as well as essential that people, especially the younger generations, save money for the future in order to secure a fund, be it for medical emergencies or a down payment to obtain a home down the line in life. This essay will discuss why I completely agree with this statement. Firstly, because urgent, financial emergencies are unpredictable, it is safer to have a dedicated amount of money ready for when one arises. For instance, emergencies related to health or security are a first priority, as both can impact someone’s life entirely. If, let us say, my appendix bursts and I can’t get immediate medical attention because I lack the money necessary for a surgery, my health will worsen. At the end, consequences snowball, and a financial issue becomes a health issue. Secondly, obtaining a home now is made difficult due to inflation. To illustrate, in order to buy a house, one must pay for a down payment. That amount varies, but usually it is between 200k and 500k Riyal. This is no small number. Thus, if you have not been saving early in life, early adulthood, as an example, securing such a large amount of money at once would take years of hard and constant work. Ultimately, to avoid all the anxiety that comes with getting a home later in life, putting aside a sum of money will definitely come in handy when needed. To conclude, collecting money and keeping it aside at a young age plays an important role in securing a better future, as the need for a fund is inevitable for reasons like medical emergencies, a down payment for a house, and so on.