Developments in science and technology have caused environmental problems. Some people think that a simpler way of life will protect the environment, while others believe that science and technology can solve environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays an increasing number of people are concerned about ecological system damage and it's protection method. weather should we act from the individual perspective or leave it to the ongoing scientific development caused by the hot debate online. I agree with the view that if we endeavour from not only individual aspect but also with the support of high-techs we might achieve our result quicker. Firstly, individual can devote a great effort on Environmental Protection in numeric methods.it is obvious that people who practice minimalism we purchase fewer items such as unnecessary clothes and furniture. if we all follow these approaches, there will be less demanding for the company or factory to manufacture and less pollution will be made. Moreover, if everyone is promoting an environmental friendly lifestyle, for example, use reuse water bottle. as a result, there will be less plastic, disposal, non-biodegradable water bottle, hence will create less garbage which needs to be classified. this might also boost factory to design and produce equal friendly and nice quality products since those are what people need at present. from the environment and society aspects, the support from technology and science are significant. this means that the pollution was the consequences of Savage development on natural resource. when a human being does not have the necessary knowledge and skills about extracting natural resource. the situation is changing due to the advanced technology we can drill the traditional energy like petrol in an effective and eco-friendly way., Moreover the government are continuously investing in the technology of renewable energies like solar and wind as well as green energy transportation like electronic vehicles or hydrogen buses to help balance and control the exhaustion。 in sum, both individual and technology can be effective which comes to Environmental Protection as long as we share the same ultimate goal which is keeping our planet sustainable for our next generation.