Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for and allow their children to do whatever they want . Is this a good way to raise children ? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older .

In today's world, some parents prefer to give their infants whatever they ask for and do not deny any of their requests. Firstly, this essay will discuss whether it is a beneficial tendency and, secondly, it will analyse the possible consequences of this approach. To begin with, on the one hand, this style of parenting can not be considered as a good way to raise infants since adults accustom their offspring to under evaluate efforts put to buy the material things. This is because of the fact that not only children may underestimate the value of work and money but also they might think that they can do nothing but achieve everything. Therefore, parents become marionettes in hands of their infants and they are manipulated. For instance, recent research has shown that more than 60% of adult people agree with all requests of their young offspring. Moreover, such kind of a parenting approach is likely to have a devastating impact on the future of those youngsters who get all toys that they want to get. The main reason for this is that not only become they irresponsible adults who undervalue money and work but also they are not ready for the fierce world that begins after graduation. As a result, more and more humans who grew up with such parents can not go through difficulties and obstacles and might suffer from various disorders of the nervous system. Eventually, to conclude, In my opinion, it is a bad way to raise children. Furthermore, as these children get older they are likely to be unprepared to cope with real-life challenges and may suffer from psychological disorders and complain about everything that does not go into their hands easily.