It is suggested that all young adults should undertake a period of unpaid work, helping people in the community. Does it bring more benefits or drawbacks to the young people?

Community’ refers to a group of people living together in a particular area. It is believed by some that to serve the society, youngers should join some volunteer jobs. This short essay will express full agreement with this view and will offer reasons for this position. Although, working as a ‘volunteer’ has some negative consequences, because of utilization of spare time in serving the society, youngsters are not able to manage their daily schedule, consequently, there might be detrimental effects on their own academic results. It seems undeniable that unpaid work provides an opportunity to individuals to explore more about the society. Additionally, they become more aware about the necessities of the surrounding atmosphere such as health needs, trash disposals and many others and, also implements their skills to improve it. Well-organized campaigns are formulated to explore society ’s needs and to accomplish them. To exemplify, in one school of Mississauga, students start cleaning program, the vision of this program is to clean the public places on the weekends. Another benefit is that it thrives the professional career of the individual who works without cash. Such work not only devise motivational skills, but also helps to improve their practical skills, as working in a society is more practical. Moreover, when any individual seeks job, volunteer record makes it more feasible. For Instance, recruiter hiring for a Personal support worker job, give more preference to the employee with some volunteer work. To sum up, youngers would likely to be get some benefits by working in a charity foundation, as this boosts their intellectual and professional abilities, unless it is under sufficient time period without having impact on their personal results.