Some people believe that all children should learn a foreign language from the time they start school, while others believe it is better to wait until a child is at secondary school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The discussion about whether children ought to learn a foreign language in the first years of the school or when they study at secondary school raises a thorny question in today's comlex society. Although there are good arguments in favour of learning a language at secondary school time, I personally believe that it had better learn any language while children are at primary school. There are several reasons why secondary school is much more suitable for students to learn a foreign language. The main cause can be thought that secondary school children could probably be more responsible for learning languages. As children grow up, they start to perceive subjects better rather than those who study at primary school. However, they already understand which profession they want to obtain, thus if any foreign language is not among their targets, they will not think of mastering this. For example, if someone wants to be a math teacher, then he or she will never be close to learn. Despite the aforementioned argument, I tend to believe that once children have been put into a school, starting to learn a new language would be much easier for them. It is because they are straightforward open to learn a language, and they can perceive significantly as they see something new. Therefore, it is better to make them get to know new languages while studying at primary school. Furthermore, it might absolutely be easy to grab for small children. For example, today's offspring can control technical appliances such as mobile phone, laptop so simply, because they can learn anything by heart very easily. To conclude, in spite of learning a language has positive sides, I am inclined to consider that the pros of learning new languages as they start school outnumber the cons.