You should spend no more than 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: - Today more people are travelling than ever before. - Why is this case? - What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

With the advent of technology and globalization, people have started travelling more as compared to the last decade. In this essay we are going to discuss the reason why travelling is happening more nowadays than ever before and also we will discuss the benefits travelling gives to travelers. People nowadays are more fond of travelling to various destinations with their families. Our ancestors do not used to travel a lot as this generation does. Firstly, We now see that both the males as well as females are going to work so that they can earn more money. So, People nowadays have more money and so they spend that by travelling with their family members to various places. Secondly, Today's generation is all about showing off. We are now living in the era of technology where we have applications like Instagram, Facebook and Snapchat and people are curious to post everything and to show everyone that they are travelling to various places. To illustrate, People now when they travel to some country, the first task they perform is to post and will everyone that I visited this place. You can go to their social media account and it will show all details of their travelling. So, the reason this generation travels more is because they earn more and they are habitual of showing off. I have heard from many great artists that travelling is considered as a best teacher. There are various philosopher who says it is very crucial to travel two times a year. Travelling teaches you the true meaning of life. You get to know and meet new people with different cultures and languages. Moreover, when you travel, you face various challenges and you face them that help you to build your confidence. For example, when I first traveled to Malaysia last year I got stuck in various issues like immigration, finding accommodation, language barrier issue which I resolved which boosted my confidence level and met new people and I got to know about their culture and we shared memories. So, travelling has lots of benefits as we have discussed. To conclude, I would say travelling is a boon, especially for youth who are in their early 20s, they need to travel more and more as it teaches you those lessons of life which no one can teach you. But, we should travel to learn not to show off to others.