The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer ‎weekend. Do you agree or disagree?‎

Some argue that workers should have extended weekends and work fewer ‎ days during the week. While this might have some negative impacts on the ‎economy, in my view, the positive aspects outweigh the negative ones. ‎ Declining working days may result in financial burden, both on workers and ‎society. By doing so, individuals, particularly breadwinners, would earn less ‎money, leading to difficulties in providing welfare for their families. Societal ‎issues, including a reduction in economic growth, might occur due to ‎reduced working days, as the workforce and working hours are vital factors ‎in the economy. Consequently, the governmental budget allocated for public ‎services such as education and infrastructure might be damaged, leading to ‎more serious socio-economic problems such as inflation. Small businesses ‎ also may go bankrupt, as they cannot earn enough if working days ‎decrease, and there might be a risk of laying off, threatening workers' jobs.‎ On the other hand, expanding weekends offers not only personal ‎advantages but also societal merits. This enables parents to spend more ‎quality time with their family and loved ones, strengthening family bonding ‎and leading to providing a better atmosphere for raising their children, so ‎children can thrive better. Although having more working hours may be ‎essential for economic growth, having longer weekends boosts productivity ‎in the workforce and provides more cooperative workplaces, leading to ‎financial growth. Furthermore, I believe the mental health of society ‎correlates strongly with the satisfaction of individuals with their jobs, which ‎can be enhanced by allocating more days off to people, particularly in the ‎long term. ‎ In conclusion, although shrinking the working week may cause some ‎issues, I believe its merits are more than the demerits, leading to a more ‎productive society, leading to growth both personally and societally.‎