More people are stressed today than ever before. What are the causes of this stress? What can be done to address this problem ?

People lifestyle have been changing because of the evolution in the work and school environment. The individuals are buried under the pressure of earning a better livelihood, and in schools, students delve into meeting deadlines to achieve good grades. Even though, the problem is arising every day, it can be solved by implementing some strategies like morphing a well-being program in workplaces and schools. To begin with, the most predominant cause of stress is the lack of leisure or family time. By saying so, people have to work for long hours and sometimes do drudgery work to meet their daily requirements, in other words, to earn their livelihood. This results in the lack of downtime for the individuals to relax their body and brain. Moreover, a sheer volume of continuous work can lead to a state of depression, and more often trauma. For example, detailed research held by the Australian trauma association has provided that nearly 65% of surveyed working pupils have suffered from stress because of the less time to re-boost their body. Apart from this, students in schools are always worried about their assessments and deadlines to attain good grades in their subjects. What's more, they put extra pressure on them to beat their peers that they hardly go out for any other physical activities or for socialisation, as a result, they alienate themselves from their immediate relatives or family members and become isolated. For instance, my younger brother diagnosed with depression because of his studies burden. Challenging though the problem is, there is much that can be done to mitigate to some extent. Firstly, employers should develop a detailed and thorough well-being program for their employees to make them relax and calm during the high time in the workplace. In this way, workers would get extra time for themselves to stimulates their body and brain. Moreover, in school premises, the management should launch a respectful relationship class, which make students cognizant about how to handle and manage their homework without becoming the victim of stress and depression. To conclude, people are leading themselves in a stressful environment because of earning their livelihood and meeting their deadlines; however, stress can be controlled by forming programs, which provide relaxation time during office hours and raise awareness among the children regarding stress management.