Some people claim that too much focus and resources have been spent to protect wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most countries are making efforts to protect wildlife animals. However, it is argued that the government wastes a large amount of its budget and resources to save endangered species. I completely disagree with this point of view and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. To commence with, spending money and resources on the protection of animals is not sufficient because there is an ecological imbalance in the environment. To explain, every creature present in the environment is dependent on other creatures for their living and feeding, making a life cycle balance. Therefore, it becomes essential to pay attention towards endangered animals and birds. For instance, butterflies help in the pollination of plants but these days farmers opt for different alternatives of pollination as butterflies have almost disappeared from the environment. Another worth considering factor is the importance of animals and birds as sources of tourism and employment industry. To elaborate, there are many species which are on the verge of extinction, and just a few of those are protected in zoos and other safe places which are a great source of earning money when people from different parts of the world come to visit these kinds of places. For example, several species like cranes, vultures and parrots are at high risk of dying out because the authorities didn't realise and paid attention to their significance. Hence, the allocation of the budget is not enough to protect endangered species. To conclude, I believe that the contribution of authorities to protect wildlife is not enough and they must allocate more resources and money to save endangered species so that they can be beneficial for the tourism industry and ecological balance in the environment.