Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists.To what extent do you agree?

Some believe that, scientists and technology experts are given greater value in contemporary era than musicians and artists. I totally disagree with this,mainly because musicians and artists are the most influential and richest people in the world. To begin with, professionals from the arts are very famous and popular individuals. In other words these people are loved and emulated by society. For example, Lady Gaga sang Americas national anthem on the inaugration of president Joe Biden,recently. This was a great move which entertained and touched the hearts of many since she is an idol. They are also role models to a lot of people who want to imitate their lifestyle such as type of dressing. Therefore these professionals entertain the world and are of great importance. Secondly, individuals are willing to pay a lot of money to see these icons perform or to join their exhibition. Such has shown how much credit they are given. Going to Beyonce's show, for instance, costs a lot of money but this does not deter fans from attending, because of the love they have for her. By this musicians and artists have become one of the richest group people in every society, such that they own the most beautiful houses, travel around the world and wear the most expensive clothes and jewellary. This is all because of the value that individuals place in them. To sum up, despite science and technology being essential in today's world, entertainment is still needed thus why singers and perfomers are highly appreciated. This is clearly shown by their lifestyle and influence they have in many societies.