in some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in the history of the house or the building they live in what are the reason for this? how can they research this?

In some countries, the number of people who are interested in the history of the apartment or the building they live in is increasing. That is because we as humans have souls that are eager to connect the present with the past. To commence with, knowing the history behind a building can change your entire perspective about that building. The reason for that is learning about history can increase the sentimental value of the property resulting in boosting the bond with it. For example, in Egypt, there is a hotel chain called Helnan which was built by King Farouk in 1937 as a natural retreat for him and his guests. Nowadays, whenever anyone stays in that hotel, he can enjoy the stories about the specific areas of it as well as the anecdotes. Moreover, there are many simple ways to research history such as the Internet. To explain more, if you open any trusted website about the history of the building in your hometown you may find the details about every single one of them. In addition to that, you can visit your local library and find books about the area around your house. This will lead you to the exact location and as a result, you can find the history of your home. In conclusion, it is obvious that our souls crave the connection with the past. The reason for that is the closeness that can fill our hearts if we know the history of our buildings. As mentioned, there are several ways to check the past of an apartment but the easiest and most straightforward method is using the internet.